The Cowfish (Universal Orlando Citywalk)

So, let’s talk about the Cowfish.

DSC07994

What is the Cowfish, you ask? Well. besides being an actual fish, it is a restaurant. The Cowfish is a semi-chain, if you will… there are three locations, the most recent being within the Citywalk at Universal Studios Orlando. Last month I was able to check it out for myself, and I was not disappointed.

DSC07986Now you may be asking, what’s so special about the Cowfish? Well, to put it simply, the Cowfish is a japanese/western fusion restaurant.¬† Namely, sushi/burger fusion, though there is far more to it than that. The restaurant has a unique vibe to it, having a bit of a pop/modern design. But fuck that, we’re here for the food. Let’s have a look!
DSC07988

Now, I attended the Cowfish alone. As fat as I am, I have a surprisingly small appetite. So I kept things relatively simple; as an appetizer, I got myself some kappa maki, a.k.a. cucumber rolls. They were as good as any other, but I regret not ordering something more adventurous. Whatever, this post is all about the main course:

DSC07989

Contain your orgasms. This is the High Class Hillbilly – Southern Style Bar-B-Q-Shi. What is that, you ask? Well, it is pulled pork, caramelized onion, and rice wrapped in potato and flash fried. Furthermore, it’s topped with bacon cole slaw, chives, and an appointment with a heart surgeon.

DSC07991

Bar-B-Q-Shi sans Coleslaw.

Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of Barbecue, or barbecue sauce. For whatever reason, it tends to make me nauseous. But this was DELICIOUS. Seriously. Even the cole slaw, which is usually kryptonite for me, added to the flavor.

DSC07993

I wish I had more to say, really. As I went alone with not much of an appetite, I can really only speak for the Bar-B-Q-Shi. But the Cowfish has been getting rave reviews, and I can see why. If you’re planning a vacation to Orlando, or you live there, I highly suggest you take a trip to the Cowfish. Shit’s delicious.

About Dinosaur Pirate

Is he a dinosaur? Or a pirate. Neither. BOTH.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Theme Parks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Cowfish (Universal Orlando Citywalk)

  1. Pingback: The Cowfish Part 2 | Dinosaur Pirate Entertainment System

Share your thoughts!

