Dancing Groot

DSC07883

Fucking finally.

Like most people, I absolutely loved Guardians of the Galaxy. It easily places in my top 3 Marvel films, and I know I’m not alone on that… Guardians of the Galaxy completely defied everyone’s expectations and turned the little-known Marvel team into household names practically overnight.

So I assume you’ve already seen the film, but if not, mild spoiler warning: the film ends with baby Groot dancing to “I Want You Back” by the Jackson 5. It’s adorable, and pretty much everyone had the same thought: “I WANT A TOY OF THAT”. Well, it’s been a few months, but it’s finally happened. Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you… Dancing Groot.

It’s sublime. Though he’s not particularly animated, it’s more than enough for me… I mean, this is baby Groot. He could have been a completely static figure and I still would have caved in and bought him. Of course, he dances to “I Want You Back”… for it to be anything else would be sacrilege.

DSC07885Though the sculpt’s fairly simple, the likeness is pretty spot-on. Groot’s cute as ever, and he fucking knows it. As you may expect, he’s made of a soft rubber with a rotating metal rod inside.

And he’s not limited to the Jackson 5 either. Groot will dance to any music you have on hand, from Kanye to Motley Crue. If for some reason you needed more to justify your purchase, there you go.

Unsurprisingly, these guys are selling pretty rapidly. So if you manage to get your hands on one, consider yourself lucky! After all, any chance you have to purchase a dancing tree baby you should probably take.

About Dinosaur Pirate

Is he a dinosaur? Or a pirate. Neither. BOTH.
This entry was posted in Toys & Action Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

