Big-Ass Shining Gundam Figure

Remember G Gundam?

G Gundam was yet another entry in the ever-popular Gundam anime franchise, airing on Toonami in 2002.. However, the series was more of a hot-blooded action anime, rather than a space opera as one would expect from the franchise. So opinions on it are rather mixed. However, I personally loved it. As a kid, the straightforward plot and intense action appealed to me… not to mention the good old fashioned racism.

Jesus.

Jesus.

But what initially piqued my interest was the toys. You see, Gundam always had some fantastic toys. Even if you had little interest in the series itself, the Gundam action figures were fantastic, boasting loads of articulation, great detail, and plenty of accessories, despite standing only about 4 inches tall. But there was one that REALLY caught my interest…

IMG_1557

Look at that thing. I can only describe it as 12 inches of pure bliss (much like myself HEPHHEPHHEPHHEPHHEPH). This is the Shining Gundam, and goddamn is it beautiful. Strangely, I don’t even remember getting this thing… I recently found it while treasure hunting through some old boxes. I’m assuming it was a birthday or Christmas gift. That said, I’m sure glad I found it again.

IMG_1560

Not only is it huge, but it’s poseable too. I’ve lost the accessories it came with, but as I recall it had its two beam swords, and its back-mounted thingamabob.

IMG_1566

You can turn it into its super mode, too. Definitely a cool toy. I’m not sure if any of the other Gundams were made in this scale, but Shining Gundam certainly deserved it.

 

 

About Dinosaur Pirate

Is he a dinosaur? Or a pirate. Neither. BOTH.
This entry was posted in Toys & Action Figures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big-Ass Shining Gundam Figure

  1. I really like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

Share your thoughts!

